About us

Hydrogen Europe is the leading organization representing European based companies and stakeholders that are committed to moving towards a (circular) carbon neutral economy. With more than 300 companies and 30 national associations as members, we encompass the entire value chain of the European hydrogen and fuel cell ecosystem. Our vision is to propel global carbon neutrality by accelerating European hydrogen industry and we are the industrial key partner of the Clean Hydrogen partnership.

Board of directors

The Association is administered by a Board of Directors composed of twelve (12) directors.

Current members of the Board are:

Jon André Løkke

Position : Chair
Company : NEL Hydrogen
Mandate until : 01/07/2023

Oliver Weinmann

Position : Treasury
Company : Vattenfall
Mandate until : 30/06/2022

Aivars Starikovs

Position : Member
Company : Latvian Hydrogen Association
Mandate until : 01/07/2023

Christelle Werquin

Position : Member
Company : France Hydrogene
Mandate until : 30/06/2024

Didier Stevens

Position : Member
Company : Toyota
Mandate until : 30/06/2022

Gerrit A. Marx

Position : Member
Company : CNH Industrial
Mandate until : 30/06/2024

Glenn Llewellyn

Position : Member
Company : Airbus
Mandate until : 30/06/2024

Gunnar Groebler

Position : Member
Company : Salzgitter
Mandate until : 30/06/2024

Hege Rognø

Position : Member
Company : Equinor
Mandate until : 01/07/2023

Melissa Verykios

Position : Member
Company : Helbio
Mandate until : 30/06/2024

Patrick Huber

Position : Member
Company : H2Energy
Mandate until : 01/07/2023

René J.M. Schutte

Position : Member
Company : Gasunie
Mandate until : 30/06/2022


Jorgo Chatzimarkakis

Chief Executive Officer

Nevena Saric

Chief Operating Officer

Stephen Jackson

Chief Funding and Intel. Officer

Vera Ventura

Executive Assistant



Andrea Maria Zaccardi

Lighthouse, Project Manager

Luca Marsili

Junior Officer, Industrial Development Policy

M. Assumpció R. T.

Director, Industrial Development Policy


Antigone Pafiti

Junior Officer, Policy

Bastien B. Cantalloube

Officer, Industry Policy

Christian Galletta

Intern, Energy and Production Policy

Felicia Mester

Manager, Energy and Production Policy

Giulia Castelnovo

Officer, Infrastructure and Buildings Policy

Ioannis Moraitis

Director, Strategy Implementation

Matteo Azzimonti

Junior Officer, Mobility Policy

Viktor Borecký

Manager, Mobility Policy


Dominik Richter

Junior Analyst, Innovation

Grzegorz Pawelec

Manager, Intelligence

Ivan Petar Yovchev

Intern, Intelligence

Joana Fonseca

Junior Analyst, Intelligence

Katarina Muse

Manager, Regional Pillar and Industry

Marie Espitalier-Noël

Manager, Funding and Financing

Matus Muron

Analyst, Intelligence

Michael Diderich

Manager, Innovation

Priscilla F. de Carvalho

Junior Analyst, Intelligence


Adrianna Trojak

Officer, Events

Agnes Modrovich

Junior Assistant, Membership

Amy Allsop

Officer, Communications

Angel Alonso Ferrer

Intern, Communication

Clarisse Auriol

HR & Admin Assistant

Claudia Consalvi

Intern, Events

Denitsa Nikolova

Intern, Events

Mia Klokkerholm

Intern, Communication

Michela Bortolotti

Manager, Communications

Silvia Sulis

Intern, Membership

Tina Marolt

Director, Events


Your basket is currently empty.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. By using this website you agree to our Data Protection Policy.
Read more