Skip to main content

The Hydrogen Council

The Hydrogen Council is a global initiative of leading energy, transport and industry companies with a united vision and long-term ambition for hydrogen to foster the energy transition.

One of the highlights of 2016 was Hydrogen Europe’s involvement in the organisation and launch of the Hydrogen Council at the World Economic Forum at Davos.

The Hydrogen Council is currently composed of CEOs and chairpersons from the following companies within the Steering Group: 3M, Airbus, Air Liquide, Air Products, Alstom, Anglo American, Audi, BMW GROUP, China Energy, Cummins, Daimler, EDF, ENGIE, Equinor, Faurecia, General Motors, Great Wall Motor, Honda, Hyundai Motor, Iwatani, Johnson Matthey, JXTG Nippon Oil & Energy Corporation, Kawasaki, KOGAS, Plastic Omnium, Royal Dutch Shell, Sinopec, The Bosch Group, The Linde Group, thyssenkrupp, Total, Toyota and Weichai.

The supporting members work alongside the core group, contributing to the development of the Council vision, recommendations and advocacy, and currently include: AFC Energy, Ballard Power Systems, Faber Industries, First Element Fuel (True Zero), W. L. Gore, Hexagon Composites, Hydrogenics, Marubeni, McPhy, Mitsubishi Corporation, Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Ltd., Mitsui & Co, Nel Hydrogen, NGK Spark Plug Co., Plug Power, Re-Fire Technology, Royal Vopak, Southern California Gas, Sumitomo Mitsui Banking Corporation, Sumitomo Corporation and Toyota Tsusho.

All working together to foster the high-level support for hydrogen technology and ultimately the Council’s aim to see hydrogen technologies play an essential role in the global energy transition.

You can read more here

Study: How hydrogen empowers the energy transition download

Study: Hydrogen Scaling Up download

Paper: Hydrogen Meets Digital download